Taggar

20 years has gone, but I still remember it like it was yesterday. I’m still here, left behind. There’s so much I wanted to say, but we had so little time.

They say time heals all wounds, covering it up with scar tissues, protecting the sanity of ones mind and lessen the pain …or something. HAHAHA it’s all bullshit, it remains, trust me, I know. 

The scar is still here, maybe less swollen and red, but you can still sense the white outline and feel it’s roughness, like the edges on the backside of the red autum leafs on the ground in front of me. 

Tears have a mind of themself you know, even though they are only composed of protein-based hormones. 

And no matter if they are happy or sad, they still show up unannounced, forget to knock, when you least expect ’em and are relaxed enough. 
Oh Yes, It’s like they have a mind of their own, but they are still all yours and an emotional version of a wound, deep in your heart. Tears are your body’s natural paracetamol. 

But I can’t shake the funny feeling, that I am older than you will ever become in a lifetime. 
But you know I still love you mom, deep down in my heart. 

I’ll see you when I see you!