Taggar

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Minns ett samtal med vår Indiska support för 3 år sedan cirka som gick ungefär så här.

After walking through the different options and typing my serial number.
1st Support call
– India, What is your IBM serial number?
– Me, Its SExxxxx
– India, Ok hold on 1 sec
– India, Ok how may I help you sire?
– Me, Explaining the issue.
– India, Give me a minute to check that info for you. I’ll put you on hold.
(The guy hangs up the phone)

2nd Support call
– India, What is your IBM serial number?
– Me, Its SExxxxx
– India, Ok hold on 1 sec
(30 sec later)
– Me, are you still there?
– India, Yes I can’t find you, can I have your serial no again?
– Me, Yes its SExxxxx. Sierra Echo xxxxx
(3-4 tries giving her the digits)
– India, you have given me 8 digits and the IBM serial only contains 7.
– Me, Yes I know its 7 and I said its SExxxxx and that is 7 not 8.
– India, Can I have your full name please?
– Me, Sure. My name is Yyyyyyy Xxxxxxxx, spells Y Y Y Y Y Y Y, lastname X X X X X X X X
– India, Thank you, please hold.
(30 sec later)
– India, I cant find you. Can I please have your IBM serial number again?
– Me, Sure its Sierra Echo xxxxx.
– India, Excuse me sire but you have given me 8 digits instead or 7.
– Me, No its 7 SExxxxx
– India, Yes, I know its SE x x x x x and that is 8.
– Me, Ok I’m sorry but I really need to talk to someone that can count and knows proper English. I’, hanging up.
(Click)

3rd Support Call
Asked to call back after a few mins conversation.